PianoSync, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (John Williams)

PianoSync, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (John Williams)

Regular price
Sale price

For use with PianoDisc Systems only

The amazing movie score from Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (also called the Philosopher's Stone) by John Williams and recorded in a London studio orchestra with members of the London Symphony Orchestra and the London Philharmonic Orchestra is a favorite across the globe. In a USA Today interview, Williams says," I wanted to capture the world of weightlessness and flight and sleight of hand and happy surprise. This caused the music to be a little more theatrical than most film scores would be. It sounds like music that you would hear in the theater rather than the film."

The live piano accompaniment that plays with the album was composed and performed by PianoDisc recording artist and composer, Jarrod Radnich. For more about Radnich, visit the news stories on this website and visit www.JarrodRadnich.com.

Track List:

  1. Prologue
  2. Harry's Wondrous World Audio Preview
  3. The Arrival of Baby Harry
  4. Visit to the Zoo / Letters from Hogwarts
  5. Diagon Alley / The Gringotts Vault
  6. Platform Nine-and-Three-Quarters / The Journey to Hogwarts
  7. Entry Into the Great Hall / The Banquet
  8. Mr. Longbottom Flies
  9. Hogwarts Forever! / The Moving Stairs
  10. The Norwegian Ridgeback / A Change of Season Audio Preview
  11. The Quidditch Match Audio Preview
  12. Christmas At Hogwarts Audio Preview
  13. The Invisibility Cloak / The Library Scene
  14. Fluffy's Harp
  15. In the Devil's Snare / The Flying Keys
  16. The Chess Game
  17. The Face of Voldemort
  18. Leaving Hogwarts Audio Preview
  19. Hedwig's Theme Audio Preview